National serviceman needs maid to carry his backpack

169 Posts 46 Posters 47.4k Views 1 Watching
      wapobs

nowdays people brain not same liao.

boys who wash dishes, underwear and shoes are better, wah lao eh…
      no wonder cannot carry army fullpack, only can carry girlfriend handbag.

Way2GO

Joule:

\"Oh wait, my PC would like to speak to you\" *note that the PC here eventually was promoted and became RSM of NDP 2010. (OT a bit)
        I hv never heard of a commissioned officer becoming a RSM.
        RSM is normally a senior non-commissioned other rank.
        Care to elaborate?

OK I rate ur story:
        Sergeant J
        Politeness: A
        Care for soldier: D

PC
        Initiative: C

Recruit Z's mother
        Love n perseverance : A+

Hope Recruit Z's jewels r working properly n contributing to SG
        :salute:

• E Offline
          e3nity

:offtopic:

I totally agree with the majority of posts here; which is we should not pamper our kids too much. It makes them weak. However, I've a query here regarding something that I came across a few times in this thread; something that is quite unrelated to this topic actually.

So just to satisfy my curiosity, what's this thing about making kids wash their undies but not other clothing? This aroused my curiosity because I recalled my grandma used to separate man & woman's undies when she got the helper to wash them.
          :offtopic:
          Markfch, my ex-grandmother-in-law claims that my ex-husband clothes and undies to be seperately washed coz she claims that woman's clothes and undies will bring bad luck to the man.. make the man jobless and SUAY!!! :x To avoid further fights with tat old lady.. She wash her dearest grandson's clothes and undies.. claiming it will bring luck!! :siao: sad to say.. till now her precious grandson is still refuse to work.. no career still..

Joule

Joule:

\"Oh wait, my PC would like to speak to you\" *note that the PC here eventually was promoted and became RSM of NDP 2010. (OT a bit)

[quote]I hv never heard of a commissioned officer becoming a RSM.
            Care to elaborate?

In this case, the PC is a Warrant Officer. BMT sch may still had that system. [quote]OK I rate ur story:
            Sergeant J
            Politeness: A
            Care for soldier: D[/quote]Thank you for ranking me as care for soldier as D and as politeness A. Incidently, the mother of Recruit Z wrote a letter to the CO of the camp thanking me for 'taking care of her son' because I was the only sergeant that visited him when he was attend c sick bay and take care of him during BMT. But that is another story. [quote]PC
            Initiative: C

Recruit Z's mother
            Love n perseverance : A+[/quote][quote]Hope Recruit Z's jewels r working properly n contributing to SG
            :salute:[/quote][/quote]We'll never know.

Way2GO

Joule:

I hv never heard of a commissioned officer becoming a RSM.

Care to elaborate?

In this case, the PC is a Warrant Officer. BMT sch may still had that system.

OIC.

d rating was just for fun. :lol:
              Since u so serious with d follow up,
              OK upz ur 'care for soldier to A', swee boh?

Ur PC still get a C for not using his initiative to arrange transport to
              d pier. 😉

Joule

Hello.

Orh thank you thank you

Anyway this is the kind of context that maybe the unfortunate recruit is in. Maybe he twisted 'something' and cannot carry heavy loads so his maid got to carry for him when they are out of camp.

Side note: Maybe next time the photog can snap a picture of a man carrying handbag for his gf, then there would be a great debate about men carrying handbag for their wive / gf in Singapore... 😄

Way2GO

Joule:
                  Hello.

Orh thank you thank you

Anyway this is the kind of context that maybe the unfortunate recruit is in. Maybe he twisted 'something' and cannot carry heavy loads so his maid got to carry for him when they are out of camp.

Side note: Maybe next time the photog can snap a picture of a man carrying handbag for his gf, then there would be a great debate about men carrying handbag for their wive / gf in Singapore... 😄

u r vellcome.
                  u blur sotong, please see page 8 for my post.
                  men carry woman's handbag in public - oredi happening.
                  all dis gu niang, spoil d market! :x

markfch

Joule:

Trust me, the image of a man carrying a woman's handbag will not cause a ruckus half as big as this one. If a man is happy to carry his darling's handbag, then it's really a private affair between the two of them.

But when a guy in army uniform allows a maid (foreigner) to carry his backpack, it becomes a national embarrassment - if there's no valid reason for him to do so - because that uniform represents our country and our pride.

autumnbronze

men carry woman's handbag in public - oredi happening.
                      all dis gu niang, spoil d market! :x
                      Errrrrr, shouldn't be all leh ....

I did (b4 marriage) and do (at present) NOT let my DH carry my handbag.

I myself cannot tahan when I see that happening - what a sore sight !!!

But actually hor, I feel that that the guy should 'man up' and say no when asked. For those who volunteer ... well, I have nothing to say but good luck cuz you are digging your own grave 😉 😄

My 2 cents ....

Joule:

Trust me, the image of a man carrying a woman's handbag will not cause a ruckus half as big as this one. If a man is happy to carry his darling's handbag, then it's really a private affair between the two of them.

But when a guy in army uniform allows a maid to carry his backpack, it becomes a national embarrassment - if there's no valid reason for him to do so - because that uniform represents our country and our pride.

Why in the world did his mother ask the maid to follow him in the first place? For goodness sake, that is a NS man. The maid can wash his uniform and polish his boots at home but not carry his army backpack for anyone to see...unfortunately for this young man, pic was taken. I don't ask hubby to carry my bag bcos it doesn't look nice. But perfectly ok if he carries grocery bags.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 10 / 17

iworkI
                        iwork