National serviceman needs maid to carry his backpack

169 Posts 46 Posters 47.5k Views 1 Watching
      markfch

Joule:

Side note: Maybe next time the photog can snap a picture of a man carrying handbag for his gf, then there would be a great debate about men carrying handbag for their wive / gf in Singapore... šŸ˜„
      Trust me, the image of a man carrying a woman's handbag will not cause a ruckus half as big as this one. If a man is happy to carry his darling's handbag, then it's really a private affair between the two of them.

But when a guy in army uniform allows a maid (foreigner) to carry his backpack, it becomes a national embarrassment - if there's no valid reason for him to do so - because that uniform represents our country and our pride.

autumnbronze

men carry woman's handbag in public - oredi happening.
        all dis gu niang, spoil d market! :x
        Errrrrr, shouldn't be all leh ....

I did (b4 marriage) and do (at present) NOT let my DH carry my handbag.

I myself cannot tahan when I see that happening - what a sore sight !!!

But actually hor, I feel that that the guy should 'man up' and say no when asked. For those who volunteer ... well, I have nothing to say but good luck cuz you are digging your own grave šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜„

My 2 cents ....

Joule:

Side note: Maybe next time the photog can snap a picture of a man carrying handbag for his gf, then there would be a great debate about men carrying handbag for their wive / gf in Singapore... šŸ˜„

Trust me, the image of a man carrying a woman's handbag will not cause a ruckus half as big as this one. If a man is happy to carry his darling's handbag, then it's really a private affair between the two of them.

But when a guy in army uniform allows a maid to carry his backpack, it becomes a national embarrassment - if there's no valid reason for him to do so - because that uniform represents our country and our pride.

Why in the world did his mother ask the maid to follow him in the first place? For goodness sake, that is a NS man. The maid can wash his uniform and polish his boots at home but not carry his army backpack for anyone to see...unfortunately for this young man, pic was taken. I don't ask hubby to carry my bag bcos it doesn't look nice. But perfectly ok if he carries grocery bags.

Way2GO

But actually hor, I feel that that the guy should 'man up' and say no when asked. For those who volunteer ... well, I have nothing to say but good luck cuz you are digging your own grave šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜„

My 2 cents ....

well done autumnbronze!
            u preserved ur man's dignity! :celebrate:

Way2GO

Joule:

But when a guy in army uniform allows a maid (foreigner) to carry his backpack, it becomes a national embarrassment - if there's no valid reason for him to do so - because that uniform represents our country and our pride.

Alamak, mark
              Maid carrying young NSF/NSman field pack,
              or man carrying woman's handbag in public
              those men r all gu niang.
              u carry ur beloved's handbag in public arnot?
              n ur darling allow u to? honestly?

Way2GO

I don't ask hubby to carry my bag bcos it doesn't look nice. But perfectly ok if he carries grocery bags.

Well done janet.
                u preserved ur man's dignity in public!
                u can of course make him kneel n pull his ears in private
                if he don't listen.
                who cares, right? šŸ˜‰

markfch

Alamak, mark
                  Maid carrying young NSF/NSman field pack,
                  or man carrying woman's handbag in public
                  those men r all gu niang.
                  u carry ur beloved's handbag in public arnot?
                  n ur darling allow u to? honestly?
                  I never do that during dating, cos I know better. šŸ˜‰

But when dw was expecting, sometimes I've no choice but to do it. But I try to carry it like a MAN, muahaha.

I don't ask hubby to carry my bag bcos it doesn't look nice. But perfectly ok if he carries grocery bags.

Well done janet.
                    u preserved ur man's dignity in public!
                    u can of course make him kneel n pull his ears in private
                    if he don't listen.
                    who cares, right? šŸ˜‰

Alamak, that's my precious bag and I love it. Why ask hubby to carry it? I would be happier and prouder if I carry my own bag while he carries grocery bags. Ok lah, maybe i will carry lighter ones. Keep his dignity as a man in public, behind closed doors and away from kids, I will scream if need to.

autumnbronze

Keep his dignity as a man in public, behind closed doors and away from kids, I will scream if need to.

Aiyoh, you crack me up lah janet_lee88. :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

Think quite alot of us are guilty of that šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰

autumnbronze

[quote=\"Way2GO\"]

My 2 cents ....

well done autumnbronze!
                        u preserved ur man's dignity! :celebrate:[/quote]Way2GO,

Read my reply to janet_lee88 šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰

:lol: :lol:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 11 / 17