Will you allow your maid to be alone with hubby at home?
omgmum:
Talk abt lok, I am definitely the same. When we were out with the kids, my maid will need to go to the toilet every half n hr. Regardless, the toilets were located in shopping malls or yucky market. And a few times, i caught her doing her hair in front of the mirror in these public toilet. Imagine, my maid's hair all tied up nicely like air stewardess and mdm all dishevelled trying to hold on to the kids while maid takes her own sweet time in the toilet.
I totally agree with you! I catch my maid smiling at my husband, and also looking at me in a \"I think I'm better (looking/ endowed/ etc etc)\".
When I chose her from the biodata, she looked so innocent cos she was dressed in a maid's uniform. When she came, her pants were so tight that every time she bent down to do the chores, I would be staring at her bums and her VPL. And one of her pants had the word \"beautiful\" across her butt! When she went to the carpark to wash the cars, she definitely made a lot of men happy!
Compared to her, I definitely look very lok!
I was so mad. I had a stern talk with her regarding her toilet habits and even asked if she needed to see her dr. She claimed that was her habit and she MUST go toilet very often. And i haven't even talked abt her using up more than 2-3 rolls of toilet paper per day. Not that i am so stingy to the point of limiting the usage of toilet paper but one person using up 2-3 ROLLS a day was ridiculous.
AS to whether there is trust between hb and me. Defnitely bcos there was trust that is why i knew abt all these \"small actions\" and hb was getting all uncomfortable.
But I was pretty mean and asked if he will consider our maid....... And he gave me the disgusted look and tell me, \" I have better ones in my office.\"
So the issue here is not whether hb can be trusted but more of hb worried that maid will turn around and scream, \"molest\"! -
b2b3m4:
Same here! When we go out, my maid will change into v nice clothes while I would just grab whatever's washed and ironed because I have to get ready my girl too!
Imagine, my maid's hair all tied up nicely like air stewardess and mdm all dishevelled trying to hold on to the kids while maid takes her own sweet time in the toilet.
So the issue here is not whether hb can be trusted but more of hb worried that maid will turn around and scream, \"molest\"!
Agree that it's not an issue of trust. (Though for my part, I have to admit that there's a wee bit of insecurity over my lokness.
) It's an issue of removing temptations so that there's no room for accusations.
I told my maid not to talk to my hubby and vice verse unless instruction from hubby directly to her. I am very strict with rules and regulation that I set out for my maid. But sometime I found that my maid like to wash my hubby underwear and treat my hubby very polite and gently

omgmum:
omgmum,
Same here! When we go out, my maid will change into v nice clothes while I would just grab whatever's washed and ironed because I have to get ready my girl too!
why are you getting ready your girl when you can get your maid to do it?
Then you can spend time dolling yourself u lah
bzmum22:
Because my maid lets my girl wear the weirdest, mismatched clothes out. Considering that she really dresses up, I would have expected her to know a thing or two about colour coordination. My girl wants to choose her own clothes now and the maid will seriously just let her wear prints with floral, and not in a chic, Boho way. :yikes:
omgmum,omgmum:
. -
omgmum:
Because my maid lets my girl wear the weirdest, mismatched clothes out. Considering that she really dresses up, I would have expected her to know a thing or two about colour coordination. My girl wants to choose her own clothes now and the maid will seriously just let her wear prints with floral, and not in a chic, Boho way. :yikes:[/quote]Aiya, you just ask her to change if she dresses your girl weird lor. They will eventually get the message. I dun let my maid change until we all hv changed. No reason why I shld be changing my kids while she takes her own sweet time to dress up lor...who is the Mdm here?
omgmum,bzmum22:
[quote=\"omgmum\"]
As for kids, I teach them how to match clothes. If they chooses pieces that clashes, I'll just tell them it doesnt match. -
my hubby is superb uncomfortable with a maid around.when I was working, he went to his parent’s place even though it was his off day.
omgmum:
Because my maid lets my girl wear the weirdest, mismatched clothes out. Considering that she really dresses up, I would have expected her to know a thing or two about colour coordination. My girl wants to choose her own clothes now and the maid will seriously just let her wear prints with floral, and not in a chic, Boho way. :yikes:[/quote]My maid can match clothes OK but I prefer to choose for my boys myself so if I want her to help get them ready, I will out their clothes out on the bed then she can get them dressed while I get myself ready.
omgmum,bzmum22:
[quote=\"omgmum\"]
. -
bzmum22, yeah, actually my maid is the mam cos she dares to show face and bang things! Anyway, she’s my ex-maid cos she decided she didn’t want to work for me anymore.
I’m the sort who will do things myself just to get them done faster. But I think I must get rid of this bad habit. -
omgmum,
I know eaxactly what u mean!!! So in the end i sent all my maids away and went maidless…
So, now I am the MDM and the MAID.
Sighz…
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.