No Problem is problem

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    240 Posts 62 Posters 77.7k Views 1 Watching

Weird but he seems to have more of a women's temperament then I do.

i always tell my dh that he is the wife and i am the husband (emotionally) in this marriage; he is more needy, more petty while i am more insensitive.
      i read \"men are from mars, women are from venus\" and agreed with most of what was written. 🙂

• FunzF Offline
        Funz

Weird but he seems to have more of a women's temperament then I do.

i always tell my dh that he is the wife and i am the husband (emotionally) in this marriage; he is more needy, more petty while i am more insensitive.
        i read \"men are from mars, women are from venus\" and agreed with most of what was written. 🙂

But hor, cannot let DH hear anyone saying he more like a woman in this relationship. He will be upset.

The book is a good read. A friend gave me a copy years ago when I was struggling to continue with our marriage.

Nice to hear another person endorsing this book, i'm looking out for it. 😄
          They do have another version written specially for men.
          See-rye-ious-ly? 😐
          Good too?

By the same author?

Is Gary Chapman the same guy who was invited
          on Oprah Winfrey's show to discuss \"Why Men Cheat?\"
          All these time, I know DH and I are very different in our temperaments and needs, etc.
          Hubs and i are total opposites. Period.

He was my mom's choice so to speak.. 😉
          I had a few proposals but she chose him and
          only him.. saying if i did not take him as my
          husband, there won't be anyone better.
          ...my point is, it is also important to recognise your partners' love language. Not so much so that you can speak his language but so that you know when he is speaking it to you. Get what I mean?
          I geddit, Funz! 😉

Things are way better than it was last year and the year before... but
          can never hurt to know more.. i think i should get HIM the book, so he
          can understand MY love language. :politebleah:

His primary fault is i honestly think, he takes me for granted. :roll:
          Like i'm supposed to kinda attitude towards life... 😞
          Supposed to do... supposed to know... supposed to understand...
          Men, you know? :siao: Their many codes... :roll: :lol:

Anyways, my fault was not appreciating him enough.. so he says.
          So, i seriously look into it and realise i actually don't 'teh' enough.
          Again... men, you know.. take us for granted just know that all
          things get done.. & still have to 'teh' to make him feel appreciated.
          So, i have been busy learning the art of 'teh'-ing to the point i got
          knocked up. :laugh:

Funz, i hope you are well.. :snuggles:

• FunzF Offline
            Funz

:hugs: Thanks Buds.

Yup, seriously, there is a men's edition, by the same author. I dun watch Oprah so dunno if that is him. But very highly likely.

:idea: I did not teh enuf that's why no #3! Ok, tonite gonna go mmmm.... lao goonnngg.

You know, sorry lah sisters, I am standing on the men's side when it comes to frustrations with regards to relationships.

If not happy, say not happy, dun say nothing then expect the man to sayang you.

If want something to be done by the man, spell it out, dun keep quiet or drop obsure littel hints and, when he doesn't get it, get upset.

If you say you dun want to talk about it anymore then dun talk and get over it. Dun say dun want to bring it up but then brood and brood over it.

When I forget something or some dates, I genuinely forgot the date, not because I do not care but really, I forgot! Seriously! I did not do it to spite you.

Ok. Dun shoot me hor. Only when you are on this side of the fence then will you be doing as much :? and :scratchhead: and :stupid: and :frustrated: and :slapshead: as I am right now.

Agree with you on that Funz… quit the mind games & codes oredi.

Say what you mean and mean what you say…

• 3 Offline
                3Boys

A little bit of manja doesn't hurt 😉

Andaiz

A little bit of manja doesn't hurt 😉

said like a man, 3Boys but sometimes, manja-ing doesn't come easy...at least for me! :oops: :oops:

Jade

Anyways, my fault was not appreciating him enough.. so he says.

So, i seriously look into it and realise i actually don't 'teh' enough.
                    Again... men, you know.. take us for granted just know that all
                    things get done.. & still have to 'teh' to make him feel appreciated.
                    So, i have been busy learning the art of 'teh'-ing to the point i got
                    knocked up. :laugh:

Funz, i hope you are well.. :snuggles:[/quote]

Buds, thanks for ur posts. Now I get it. My hubs also always complain that he is not appreciated for all that he had done for me n kids. N I was like...what the....???!!! Must say 'thank you' all the time one meh? I also do a lot for the family wah I also never expect a formal 'thank you' all the time. Now I finally see some light in this dark dark tunnel! It is not that I do not appreciate him but rather I do not teh enough lor! Maybe for the sake of keeping family together we shd start a thread on 'The Art of Tehing' by all the wifeys whi hv tried n tested their tricks... 😉

Hi Ladies,

Sorry to say this, but I don’t know how to manja or teh teh…my hair sure stand man. My hubby knows I am not the type. But praising him does work lah…esp after killing the cockroach, changing the lights or tidying up the cables.

Hi Ladies,

Sorry to say this, but I don't know how to manja or teh teh...my hair sure stand man. My hubby knows I am not the type. But praising him does work lah...esp after killing the cockroach, changing the lights or tidying up the cables.
                        on the topic of manja-ing, my dh too complained why the change of my behaviour between now and before married. i told him that i am now more than 10yrs older with 2 kids, how manja can i get? 😐

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 20 / 24

NuriahN
                        Nuriah