No Problem is problem
:hugs: Thanks Buds.
Yup, seriously, there is a men's edition, by the same author. I dun watch Oprah so dunno if that is him. But very highly likely.
:idea: I did not teh enuf that's why no #3! Ok, tonite gonna go mmmm.... lao goonnngg.
You know, sorry lah sisters, I am standing on the men's side when it comes to frustrations with regards to relationships.
If not happy, say not happy, dun say nothing then expect the man to sayang you.
If want something to be done by the man, spell it out, dun keep quiet or drop obsure littel hints and, when he doesn't get it, get upset.
If you say you dun want to talk about it anymore then dun talk and get over it. Dun say dun want to bring it up but then brood and brood over it.
When I forget something or some dates, I genuinely forgot the date, not because I do not care but really, I forgot! Seriously! I did not do it to spite you.
Ok. Dun shoot me hor. Only when you are on this side of the fence then will you be doing as much :? and :scratchhead: and :stupid: and :frustrated: and :slapshead: as I am right now. -
Agree with you on that Funz… quit the mind games & codes oredi.
Say what you mean and mean what you say… -
A little bit of manja doesn't hurt

said like a man, 3Boys but sometimes, manja-ing doesn't come easy...at least for me! :oops: :oops: -
Anyways, my fault was not appreciating him enough.. so he says.
So, i seriously look into it and realise i actually don't 'teh' enough.
Again... men, you know.. take us for granted just know that all
things get done.. & still have to 'teh' to make him feel appreciated.
So, i have been busy learning the art of 'teh'-ing to the point i got
knocked up. :laugh:
Funz, i hope you are well.. :snuggles:[/quote]
Buds, thanks for ur posts. Now I get it. My hubs also always complain that he is not appreciated for all that he had done for me n kids. N I was like...what the....???!!! Must say 'thank you' all the time one meh? I also do a lot for the family wah I also never expect a formal 'thank you' all the time. Now I finally see some light in this dark dark tunnel! It is not that I do not appreciate him but rather I do not teh enough lor! Maybe for the sake of keeping family together we shd start a thread on 'The Art of Tehing' by all the wifeys whi hv tried n tested their tricks...
Hi Ladies,
Sorry to say this, but I don’t know how to manja or teh teh…my hair sure stand man. My hubby knows I am not the type. But praising him does work lah…esp after killing the cockroach, changing the lights or tidying up the cables. -
on the topic of manja-ing, my dh too complained why the change of my behaviour between now and before married. i told him that i am now more than 10yrs older with 2 kids, how manja can i get?Hi Ladies,
Sorry to say this, but I don't know how to manja or teh teh...my hair sure stand man. My hubby knows I am not the type. But praising him does work lah...esp after killing the cockroach, changing the lights or tidying up the cables.
Hi Ladies, Sorry to say this, but I don't know how to manja or teh teh...my hair sure stand man.
Hello! Me too! I am definitely not the teh type! Let me see what did I do to \"fool\" my hubby during our courtship days? Oh ya...I remembered speaking to him in a squeaky Mickey Mouse voice to try to teh!
Later on after marriage, sometimes I was :x and :frustrated: and the commando in me came out! So there were times I raised my voice at him and he was really unhappy about it. He said I no longer talk to him nicely and gently!
So now I try my darnest to speak gently and softly to him lor even if it :sick: me!
DesertWind:
So now I try my darnest to speak gently and softly to him lor even if it :sick: me!

I can identify. Really makes me laugh till I tear! -
After reading all these posts and sharings on how to pamper and sayang our men, I thought I'd better do my part. Tried to do my spot of \"teh-ing\" and \"mahjah-ing\" with my man earlier this evening. This is what happened:
Act I
Enter Dh from front entrance. Just arrived home from work.
Wifey (that's me :boogie: ) greeted him at the door and proceeded to give him a hug hug kiss kiss. :hugs:
Wifey: Hi, darling. How's your day today? :love:
Dh: (shocked and stunned into silence) :shock:
Dh: Ok, what happened today? What did you do? Who's in trouble now? :idea:
Wifey: (giving a hurt look)
Wifey: Aiyoh... nothing happened lah. Can't I give call my husband \"darling\" :?
Dh: Eh... I think better not. You're making me nervous :scared:
Wifey: Alamak, why nervous? :scratchhead:
Dh: Because suddenly u so nice to me
Wifey: So, how do u want me to call you? :idea:
Dh: Like how you always do, (and speaking in loud voice to demo) \"OI!!\". I like it better than way. Then I know that's the real you
Act II
Wifey: (stunned and shocked into silence)
Wifey: :slapshead: :faint:
Narrator
So much for the teh-ing and the manja-ing. Looks like different strokes for different folks. :roll:
Guess the joy and the best part is to discover what turns your husband on. :love: Have fun rediscovering the romance :dancing:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.