In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching

hapydino:
      just a random tot.. after this incident any possibility of Buds' MIL mellow and tone down given the tables have been turned and she is now IN Bud's house instead of the other way round??

HER? No way hosei!
      She's empress dowager.
      Command respect kind.
      Dun care where.. the disadvantage
      is i am a stay home parent so i've
      to face her daily and once her day
      is done, she faces hubs with her
      other side. Whatever it is, i want
      to command my respect now, no
      matter how she sees it. She made
      me feel invisible the last time hubs
      invited her and the rest for a visit...
      to see the place and for a small
      makan. Frankly, i dun give a damn.

hapydino

i like this line…

"Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife: and they shall be one flesh."

i have told my HB right from day 1 too… and reminded him every now and then…

duriz

buds, buds, a real bright spark

Things will go your way
          buds_hub, better buck up
          And make things go her way

Your new home will be filled with love
          Your two lovely DDs, and baby in your belly
          There will be singing and laughter
          Joy and everything tender

You deserve all these and more
          I hope and pray for you to have it all

:hugs:

\"Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife: and they shall be one flesh.\"

Time for your hubs to cut the apron strings. Harsh, but necessary. I don't know the rights or wrongs of your situation, but if this drives you nuts, it is your prerogative as the wife to say NO.
            It IS harsh indeed... and frankly i'd hate to see them in that plight. But
            who's there to empathise with me? No one ever did except you guys here,
            my family and the very very few friends whom i trust enuf to offload or
            else i'd go mental already. I battled post natal depression with DD1 &
            a doc & nurse friend was extremely kind to help me through... my family
            too definitely. If i had to go through pre-natal and posta-natal this time
            round with #3, gosh.... i dunno where to begin.... :faint:

I have gone to hell and back with this family and i do think it is worth
            my giving this a final shot. I sure hope my decision was right. I don't
            make vows and promises for the sake of it.

hapydino:
              i have told my HB right from day 1 too.. and reminded him every now and then..

I too thought the same but i relented and sacrificed for the love for my
              husband... in consideration of his dilemma... in the pride of how i had
              been raised by my family well enough to respect my elders & understand
              their silver journey.

The sad part was definitely that he failed to see through what i've done
              to make sure we are together as a family... no matter where we were.
              When things happen at home, he'd just say dun care where we live right
              as long as there's a place to live... a roof over our heads. I thought it is
              supposed to be a home where family is... a sense of belonging... where
              we can be happy together, but to solve or rather dismiss the issues at
              hand which he thinks are petty or rather he tries not to dwell on them...
              he says it can just be a house where everybody lives. 😞

There. Problem solved right?

• FunzF Offline
                Funz

reading what is happening with Buds, I feel like I am watching one of those taiwan serial where it is neverending. I want to bash some sense into the husband and scream into the face of the evil MIL and at the same time, turn some of that wrath against the hapless FIL. Then I also want to tell the ever suffering wife to stop being a doormat for everyone to trample all over. Gosh the frustrations. And I am not even the one going through all these.

Dear buds. Am so sorry that you are facing this. Especially to have had a taste of that which you have been yearning for all these years only to have it being taken away. How cruel can that be. All I can say is I am rooting for you and whatever the outcome, have faith that the big guy up there will not throw you something that you cannot handle. You have said what you needed to say to your DH and you cannot be any clearer. Let it go and leave it in the hands of God for now. Hopefully that will give you some peace and solace.

Hehehee.. i AM a doormat lah hor. A damn good one too! It lasted that

long boi! :lol: Taiwanese, Indonesian, Korean... you name it, girl! This
                  is my real life drama unwinding for you. Each day desperate for a fresh
                  new episode where there's hope only to be dampened by new scheming
                  ways to prolong the episodes.

I have nothing but respect for all of them and love in my heart, so i tried
                  not to see it as being trampled over. It was just sad that hubs didn't
                  appreciate me enough. Enough to stand up for me and for us. I will
                  have to let it go, Funz... for now i have to go fetch DD2 from school.
                  I will have to end today's episode here and resume with more energy
                  hopefully tomorrow to see through another day's fun and excitement.
                  I mean my days are that colourful, ain't it? :lol: :faint:

Technically nothing's been taken away from me...... yet. πŸ™ Like
                  i said, i am just overly and utterly tensed up cos the living arrangements
                  still haven't goa tim until today, OMG! :faint: The finale wait is killing me
                  softly. :faint:

Thanks for dropping by to offer me extra strength to see through this
                  phase of my life. I truly appreciate all the :hugs: the :xedfingers: the
                  πŸ™ and also sometimes the :nunchuk: and the occasional :pokeeye:!
                  Hahaa! I always feel better after off loading here. Thanks you guys, i got
                  to go now. See you guys tomorrow... :snuggles:

:love: buds...

mrswongtuition

I'm halfway through decorating & arranging my classroom. :please:

Already have parents reserving places for lessons. πŸ˜‰
                    Buds, dun mind can PM me where is your new house?
                    If it's near, I don't mind sending my boy to you (and if THEY happen to be there when I drop off/pick up my boy, can help you to deliver some 'nasties'). πŸ˜›

ponyo

Dear buds,

just sent you a pm. Hope it will help…

markfch

tree nymph:

[quote=\"markfch\"]
                        Your post got me thinking. There're some forumers here with outstanding traits that I admire. How I wish ds can have the following combination of attributes:

a) chief's analytical skills
                        b) automnbronze's poetry talent
                        c) ksi's EQ
                        d) schewepes's story telling skills
                        e) verykiasu2010's suaning talent
                        f) Way2Go's humour
                        g) buds's patience
                        h) Blobbi's piano & english power
                        i) 3Boys's debating skills
                        j) Tamarind's chinese power

Perfect 10! Hope I'm not too greedy hor πŸ˜‰ .

Wah if ds really can have the combination of talents above, then all the top sch's principals will come knocking at my door and I'll ask them why I should let ds join their schs, instead of the other way round :lol:

I think need to add one more attribute like obedience or upright... else...

😐 😐

That could be inside buds patience πŸ˜‰[/quote]In my book, uprightness and obedience is abundant on that list πŸ˜„ .

Better don't talk so much, wait I kena :clubmyself: again. :siam:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 182 / 529

DyslexiaD
                        Dyslexia
                        sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo