桃花谈

984 Posts 95 Posters 250.5k Views 1 Watching
      Imami

dasalo:
      Waiting for more stories to come. Thanks insider for sharing all your experiences. At present, this thread attracts most readers, Zzang!

I shall go hunt for the 2004 Korean drama Lotus Flower Fairy by Lee Da Hae.
      Hahaha Dasalo, we change ‘camp’ liao.

Btw, do you know the 花仙子kd that insider mentioned? I tried to find but no conclusive result…

concern2

insider:

Think I better further qualify my 'wait'.

'Wait' must wait with eyes wide open and wait calmly.

Eyes wide open means knowing the possibility that the man may 一去不回头.

So, besides 讲心,must always remember to also 讲金.

Must try to makan as much cash as one can if one's spouse is having EMA to get prepared for the worst.

$$$ in your pocket is better than $$$ in the other one's pocket...

If the worst never comes, then good lor, use part of the accumulated $$$ to go tour together as a family...

Never need to be 客气 when have to 讲金 with your spouse, as long as your motive is a conscientious one then by all means, go dig 'intelligently'!
        This is the part which I worry for her. She have been 'training' herself to be self-reliant and totally not dependent on her hub, paying for her 3 kids' enrichment out of her own part-time job, bringing them around all by herself. Hub also hasn't been depositing any money into their joint account and she did not demand for it either.

After seeing your comment, it suddenly dawned to me that maybe he'd even lose out more if he were to file a divorce - since he'd then have to pay for his share. What a loser! :mad: I better don't speak of him anymore. The more I think about it, the more negative I get. Imagine having to live with this kind of person... :faint: What I can say is that the kids are going to grow up very unique individuals because they have learnt to 见人说人话,见鬼说鬼话! 😆 I really :salute: the mom's good spirits. I don't think the kids know of the tension between them, except that their father could be verbally abusive towards her.

Imami

I \"kup\" something from dolphinsiah's thread. I think this is very true.

dolphinsiah:
          Time to cool my CNY holiday mood...must start to focus important things... :imanangel:

http://i49.tinypic.com/lvcdy.jpg\">

dasalo

Itste=\"Imami\"]

dasalo:
            Waiting for more stories to come. Thanks insider for sharing all your experiences. At present, this thread attracts most readers, Zzang!

Btw, do you know the 花仙子kd that insider mentioned? I tried to find but no conclusive result…[/quote]

It's an old drama, 2004 maybe a little difficult to find. I'll post on drama thread once I find it.

:offtopic: Hello, fellow dramas followers, follow me back to K drama thread please don't hog insider's thread leh, we want to hear more stories.

fightingmom

dasalo:
              Itste=\"Imami\"]
              dasalo:

Btw, do you know the 花仙子kd that insider mentioned? I tried to find but no conclusive result…

It's an old drama, 2004 maybe a little difficult to find. I'll post on drama thread once I find it.[/quote]

dasalo,

are you referring to this kdrama ?

http://i50.tinypic.com/vq3b4p.jpg\">

Love to watch the lead actress Lee Da Hae :love:

Imami

Fightingmom, long time no see!

Imami

dasalo:
                  Itste=\"Imami\"]
                  dasalo:

It's an old drama, 2004 maybe a little difficult to find. I'll post on drama thread once I find it.[/quote]
                  Hokay! 😄

concern2

dasalo,

are you referring to this kdrama ?

http://i50.tinypic.com/vq3b4p.jpg\">

Love to watch the lead actress Lee Da Hae :love:
                    :yikes: Fightingmom! Only Korean Drama can jio you back ah!!! 😆
                    Good to see you again! 😂

insider

Oei…ladies… help me to keep the Qi in this thread by not venturing into small talks… (you know I so particular about 磁场. If the 磁场 can be maintained properly in this thread, then really someone may benefit meaningfully from readings instead of getting mood broken up by some small side talks. Pls help me with this housekeeping…)

谢谢!
                      -------------------------------

Cont. Conversation with my sis.

I assessed that my niece 慧根不足, her 无明 is too big for her to really understand what I have been trying to tell her.

As said, when someone is in 无明, you can talk until cow comes home that someone also cannot see light (the way my eldest son never knew how to study and what to study until 2 months before his O levels).

So, she is likely to continue with her 牙尖嘴利 with my sis and two will continue to bicker at home.

Though I know my sis is also someone with a large patch of 无明, I have to try. One of the consequences of my try is that she will say I 胡说八道, say I anyhow ‘curse’ her daughter, and then don’t talk to me for a long time. (her temper has been like this since young. When I was about 12, she was about 18. I borrowed her precious camera for my P6 farewell party and lost it in school. She didn’t talk to me for about 6 months even though we stayed in the same house. She took away all my pocket money for months to make up for the lost. I totally understand what kind of temper she has).

Around Christmas, I asked her out for a coffee in Orchard.

At the table, we started with gossiping about my second sis. About how 看不开 she is that even though her three kids are already so big, she still sticks so closely at her house and has never joined us in any travelling before. My second sis seems to always have this idea that her home will collapse if going without her (that’s a big Myth).

Then I started:

Me: Jie, you know when niece was staying with me, I saw her fortune.

Jie: You got her birth time?

Me: Niece gave it to me.

Jie: Oh, I don’t even know unless I refer to her birth cert. So, good or not?

Me: I can tell you what I’ve seen in her Plate and so now I need to talk to you. But I need you to promise me that now you change your position as a friend instead of as your younger sis towards me (remark: I have to try to make her ‘alleviate’ me to the same position as her else it will be more difficult for her to accept my advice. She never really seems to take me like an ‘adult’ even though I am now close to 50; the same way like mum still taking me like a child.)

Jie: Sounds serious…

Me: Ok, now I will start my 讲道.

Me (cont. showing her my niece’s Plate Chart): I will briefly explain to you the meaning of this Plate Chart (then I went on to talk about the good/bad stars and the meaning of each field).

Me (cont): You see, in niece’s Main Field, she has two Super 桃花 stars. Across that Main Field, there are also fierce stars shining on the 桃花 stars. That will mean niece will meet many men, good ones or bad ones, in her life, and that she is unlikely to have a happy marriage.

Jie: I know all this while there have been boys going after her. But you know her, she’s so naïve and sotong and never bothers about those boy’s love letters / messages sent to her. That day while I was packing the house to get ready for shifting, I found a box. When I opened the box, I saw little love notes and gifts that boys sent to her. Such notes dated as early as when she was 13.

Me: All this while, you have been complaining that niece like 长不大, so childish. Now when I look at her stars, I feel this is a blessing in disguise. Niece is protected by some ‘membrane’.

Jie: Huh? Membrane?

Me: You know one of my best friends, XXX (remark: that one who also has super 桃花 stars. All my family members know who my best friends are coz we have been together since age 13). She is a Class I horse when comes to 吊马子. The number of boyfriends she ever had is more than our fingers and toes add together.

All good friends know she just has that ‘charm’. The most fatal part is she knows how to make use of that charm. Her tactics of nailing a guy has reached the stage of like 百发百中. We have been together with her for so long and we know her pattern. From the way she moves her hands, swings her hair, turns her head, wriggles her fingers, blinks her eyes,etc, we will know there’s a target somewhere around. And sure soon after the target will appear to buy her drinks, etc. She is sort of having a PhD in 吊马子 as she knows how to kill men silently without words. Basically, she is a natural 发电厂. (remark: I have been with this friend for so long but I just never even get to learn 0.5% of what she does. At best is she has been my make up artist for all major occasions since young.)

So coming back to niece. From what I see, niece is covered with a ‘membrane’ via her naiveness to blind her from seeing she has this ‘ability’ to charm man; meaning she is yet to discover her ‘power’. But she will discover this power sooner or later. After discovering it, she can either take full control of it or to let the power control her. If she cannot control that power, she may end up to be like XXX.

Jie: <jaw drops> (remark: up to here, I didn’t sense any sign of she rejecting my talk and so I was glad to be able to carry on. If she showed any sign of ‘defiance’, then I might have to stop talking to her coz most parents don’t like to hear negative things about their kids, whether true or untrue; and I definitely know the dire consequences of having to push too much too soon with her).

To be continued…

ammonite

Wah lau, like advertisement breaks in the middle of a movie …

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 16 / 99