Kids say the darnest things...
HyperKiasu:
:!: :love:DS wanted to use Lead portal and I asked him to log in PC by himself.
DS: mum, but what is your password?
my DD answered for me: Asterisk,Asterisk.... u duno meh...everytime i saw mum key 8 Asterisk
Time to change password.. :lol: -
ds2 was climbing up and down the stacks of the movers' boxes...
me : XX! come down now! don't climb...you will fall....
ds2 : No...this one is exercise. i want be big and strong.

Ds has this disgusting habit of scratching his groin area often. So just now when I wash his backside after he poos, I took the chance to rinse his groin area as well.
Then ds shouted, 'hey why do touch my private parts, you dirty man!'
I was like :roll: (you think I want to touch meh? I just don't want you to embarrass me by scratching your groin when we are outside) :stupid: -
:!:
me and ds1 were discussing about a friend named Matthew who is an caucasian i think. I know this Matthew is not chinese, so I purposely asked him is Matthew a chinese or indian?
smurf: is he a chinese or indian?
ds1: no lah, he is an english. he has peach skin and black hair.
smurf: but you are also a chinese, and have peach skin and black hair!
ds1: no lah, I'm not chinese. if I'm chinese, then why I dunno how to speak chinese??

smurf:
Hahaha :rotflmao: Is ds indirectly blaming his parents? (joking only)smurf: is he a chinese or indian?
ds1: no lah, I'm not chinese. if I'm chinese, then why I dunno how to speak chinese??

i found some goodies that were expired yesterday. While I was packing it to be discarded, ds was then looking for snack and ask if he can eat those goodies.
DS : Can i eat those?
Me : No, cant, its expired. im throwing it away.
DS : When it expire?
Me: Yesterday.
DS : Yesterday....what time????? :roll: -
reminds me of a recent incident.Ds has this disgusting habit of scratching his groin area often. So just now when I wash his backside after he poos, I took the chance to rinse his groin area as well.
I was like :roll: (you think I want to touch meh? I just don't want you to embarrass me by scratching your groin when we are outside) :stupid:
ds2 came out of the toilet and asked me to put on his shorts for him. noticing that he had not washed his hands...
me : did you wash you hands?
ds2 : no need....I didn't touch my 'jiaojiao'.
smurf:
:lol: :lol: :lol:ds1: no lah, he is an english. he has peach skin and black hair.

But last year, when I had a similar incident like you but at that time I couldn't laugh.. I actually panicked... here it goes..while watching a kiddie movie..
DD1: Mummy, why their hair is golden colour but my hair is black?
Me: Because they are not Chinese. We are Chinese so our hair is black unless we colour our hair.
DD1: Nolah mummy. Wrong! I am not Chinese.
Me: :!: YEs we are. Why do you say that?
DD1: Because I speak English so I am English!
Me:
Hello? Berries? Do you have opening for K1?
RRMummy:
Quite jialat right. My kids too, for the longest time insist that they are English cos they speak English and not Chinese. For DS, even more so cos he has brownish hair and eyes and very fair complexion especially when he was younger.
:lol: :lol: :lol:smurf:

But last year, when I had a similar incident like you but at that time I couldn't laugh.. I actually panicked... here it goes..while watching a kiddie movie..
DD1: Mummy, why their hair is golden colour but my hair is black?
Me: Because they are not Chinese. We are Chinese so our hair is black unless we colour our hair.
DD1: Nolah mummy. Wrong! I am not Chinese.
Me: :!: YEs we are. Why do you say that?
DD1: Because I speak English so I am English!
Me:
Hello? Berries? Do you have opening for K1?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.