Kids say the darnest things...
Xmasbaby:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao:I was fetching my dd to school one day...
ds: daddy, I want to stay in a condo lei, got swimming pool, playground, condo so beautiful, so nice, so good....
me: so you have to study hard now and work hard in future to save enough money to afford one lor
ds: that means YOU DIDN'T WORK HARD ENOUGH lor!!!
me: DUMBFOUNDED -
Xmasbaby:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao:I was fetching my dd to school one day...
ds: daddy, I want to stay in a condo lei, got swimming pool, playground, condo so beautiful, so nice, so good....
me: so you have to study hard now and work hard in future to save enough money to afford one lor
Xmasbaby:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: buay tahan...I was fetching my dd to school one day...
Hi, want to share some of the things my kid said when he was young that tickled me till today... I used to keep a diary of what he said that amused me alot, but it got lost when I shifted
1. When he was 3+, I brought him to OCBC and told him the name of the bank. However, he (already knows his alphabets definitely) somehow just repeated what I said with Also Busy. :roll:
2. Once I was with him on the computer (prob when he was 4+) , and introduced him to the mouse, he tried to be funny and moved the cursor round and round non-stop. When I asked him why he did that , he replied \"I want to make the mouse dizzy\".
3. This was probably a genuine case of communication. (about 3 +also) When he tried to fill up a page on the computer with his particulars (He didn't know how to read then), I tried to help him. When it came to the part to fill in age.... I kept repeating ,age...they want age.. He did not do that but instead pressed \"H\" repeatedly. That was when I realised the miscommunication . Btw, is the correct pronunciation for \"H\" ,age or with the h sound?
4. Lastly, this is a classic for me when I related to friends and relatives as it never fails to elicit a good laugh from them. I was filling up some forms for a lucky draw at a fast food outlet. As usual , my \"kaypo\" just wanted to be involved. So I told him, just copy the address from my form and he can fill in the rest with his particulars. When I saw what he filled in for occupation , I nearly fainted. As mine was filled in with \"housewife\", he filled in his as \"houseboy\".
It's a pity I could recall only these as there were many more and they were really fond memories. Now he's in P3, there seems to less of all these innocent and amusing stuff happening. -
Ya, indeed, jeanllhjc, kids grow up too fast.... i still prefer when they are in toddlers age.... so innocent... how i wish they will always remain small...

Xmasbaby:
I was fetching my dd to school one day...
me: DUMBFOUNDED
Ur DS should become a lawyer - definetly
If he becomes a teacher then students sure die
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
This morning my godson called me and told me he had a vaccination shot in school.
Godson: "Godma, I had a shot this morning and I didnβt cry!"
Me: "Wow, youβre a big boy now, very brave!"
Godson: "But Godma, why before the nurse gave me my shot, she pulled down my pants and looked at my chuchu?"
Me: "β¦" -
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: how old is he?
Seven, just started P1
jeanllhjc:
This is so sweet~ :love:Hi, want to share some of the things my kid said when he was young that tickled me till today... I used to keep a diary of what he said that amused me alot, but it got lost when I shifted
1. When he was 3+, I brought him to OCBC and told him the name of the bank. However, he (already knows his alphabets definitely) somehow just repeated what I said with Also Busy. :roll:
2. Once I was with him on the computer (prob when he was 4+) , and introduced him to the mouse, he tried to be funny and moved the cursor round and round non-stop. When I asked him why he did that , he replied \"I want to make the mouse dizzy\".
3. This was probably a genuine case of communication. (about 3 +also) When he tried to fill up a page on the computer with his particulars (He didn't know how to read then), I tried to help him. When it came to the part to fill in age.... I kept repeating ,age...they want age.. He did not do that but instead pressed \"H\" repeatedly. That was when I realised the miscommunication . Btw, is the correct pronunciation for \"H\" ,age or with the h sound?
4. Lastly, this is a classic for me when I related to friends and relatives as it never fails to elicit a good laugh from them. I was filling up some forms for a lucky draw at a fast food outlet. As usual , my \"kaypo\" just wanted to be involved. So I told him, just copy the address from my form and he can fill in the rest with his particulars. When I saw what he filled in for occupation , I nearly fainted. As mine was filled in with \"housewife\", he filled in his as \"houseboy\".
It's a pity I could recall only these as there were many more and they were really fond memories. Now he's in P3, there seems to less of all these innocent and amusing stuff happening.
Oh no.. I guess I must have been too busy and forgot the small cute incidents that have happened..
All the while when we go window shopping.....
dd: i want to buy this, i want to buy that.....
me: u know this is very expensive, u and i need to save x number of days to save this much u know....
One day,
dd: i think u are not earning enough bcos we cannot buy a lot of things, i think u better change job to earn more money.....
me: :stupid: :stupid: :stupid:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.